It's important to exit ColorD3 using this function before turning the computer off. If the program is terminated in any other way, the changes introduced during the terminated working session will be permanently lost.
To avoid loss of information due to a Windows or computer unexpected halt, the working file is automatically saved in the ColorD3.TMP file. This file can be found in the main directory where ColorD3 is installed. To attempt to retrieve lost data, simply rename this file with a CD3 extension and try to open it with ColorD3.